Add to Watchlist

Winners of the ESRB Research Prize in memory of Leke van den Burg


Citation of segment
Embed Code
Purchasing a DVD Cite video

For this video, there are no automatic analysis results.

Analysis results are only provided—where legally permissible—for videos from the realms of technology/engineering, architecture, chemistry, information technology, mathematics, and physics.


Formal Metadata

Title Winners of the ESRB Research Prize in memory of Leke van den Burg
Title of Series Second ESRB Annual Conference
Number of Parts 18
Author Suarez, Javier
D’Errico, Marco
Roukny, Tarik
Contributors European Systemic Risk Board (ESRB)
License CC Attribution 3.0 Unported:
You are free to use, adapt and copy, distribute and transmit the work or content in adapted or unchanged form for any legal purpose as long as the work is attributed to the author in the manner specified by the author or licensor.
DOI 10.5446/33963
Publisher European Central Bank (ECB)
Release Date 2017
Language English

Content Metadata

Subject Area Economics and Social Science
Abstract The ESRB awards an annual prize to recognise outstanding research conducted by young scholars on a topic related to the ESRB’s mission. The annual prize was established in 2014 in memory of Ieke van den Burg, who was a member of the ESRB ASC (2011-14) and of the European Parliament (1999-2009). Ms van den Burg was dedicated to the notion that finance should serve society, and this prize is administered by the ASC in that spirit. In this session, the winners of the 2017 prize presented their research, and the prize was formally awarded. Chair: Javier Suarez, Vice-Chair of the ESRB ASC Speakers: Marco D’Errico and Tarik Roukny


AV-Portal 3.5.0 (cb7a58240982536f976b3fae0db2d7d34ae7e46b)


  330 ms - page object